keeping the dreams alive

not happy

leave a comment »


I have honestly reached a point where I am tired of opening my mouth to communicate with some.

Some really need to learn that a “no” means a “no”, not a “yes”, not anything else. Just take today in the lab for example, I was working on the code, while another guy friend is done. So, he turned over and said excitedly “Come and have a look”. Of which, I told him I am busy and still working on my code. He kept doing it for a couple of times, giving my chair a shake and just wouldn’t take “NO” for an answer. Look! Which part of my reply did you not comprehend?

I was busy working on my code, and I did not want to have a look at your code, because there wasn’t any point in doing so. That would have meant looking at the solution.

SERIOUSLY?

This is why I am so tired at the end of each day. Not only do I have to deal with research, my other commitments, there are also guys like such to deal with.

I think I am starting to resemble what is described in this post on “Turning 30 by Andy Rooney” in many ways, which isn’t a bad thing.

Written by Jasmine

March 10, 2011 at 13:36

Leave a Reply

