keeping the dreams alive

always learning

with one comment


My meetings with my supervisors are generally very short and concise, particularly when I am meeting two at one time. These meetings are usually meant for general discussion of the ideas I have, not quite for getting down to nitty gritty bits.

But, I am ever so appreciative of such meetings.

I had a very productive meeting last Friday afternoon with two of my supervisors. It always amazes me how much ideas they can offer me each time I talk to them, really simple ideas that I just haven’t taken note of.

I suppose there is a reason why they are my supervisors.

It’s also ever so important to be doing research in something that’s forward looking, but yet not over-crowded with researchers, particularly so for research at the PhD level. I sure hope mine isn’t an over-crowded area for research.

There’s something to learn everyday! That’s what I like about research or even coursework (that’s audited) – learning at my own pace! Well, of course, there’s still an overall deadline at the back of my mind, a goal I would like to hit before I hit 30. 🙂

Written by Jasmine

January 17, 2011 at 10:42

Posted in Economics, PhD, Research

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hihihi thanks for delurking! aw i wish my meetings with supervisors were as productive as yours!

    chocolatesuze

    January 17, 2011 at 12:25


Leave a Reply

