keeping the dreams alive

cake in the mug – my version!

leave a comment »


A few days ago, I tried the famed “chocolate cake in the mug” that has been making its rounds on the internet for some time. So, I did it with eggs, and coffee but without the milk. I am not a fan of milk! Here’s what it looks like:

 

It was a great quick chocolate fix! Well, I am not supposed to be taking in any chocolate on this diet. But, I’ve been somewhat off diet this week. After all the down moments with my health, I was and still am in need of chocolates.

Today, I was dying for some chocolates as well. And, I was pretty sick of all the rules, regulations and deadlines I have to meet. What happened to all the spontaneity and randomness in life? I like planning my future and ahead. But, there are times, I love just randomly going on a trip, deciding there and then. Anyway, I make do with what I have. I had no eggs. So, what did I do?

I added whatever I have with me and sort of went crazy with it. I added some cocoa powder (obviously had to since it’s a chocolate cake!), some coffee, water, lemon squeeze, green tea, coke, cold pressed olive oil and wheat free/gluten free self raising flour. That (just the random addition of ingredients) felt so good! I know I am a lil’ nuts in that way.

Here’s what you get! It doesn’t look great, but it tastes just as good!

 

Note: Without the eggs, the cake doesn’t rise as much (it probably won’t rise over the mug like it should. But, don’t panic!) Also, stick it in the microwave for around 1 minute 30 minutes, instead of 2 to 3 minutes.

Have fun being random!

 

Written by Jasmine

October 9, 2010 at 19:52

Leave a Reply

