keeping the dreams alive

with the mind elsewhere…

leave a comment »


I can do this.

I can finish writing up this economics seminar essay, work on the case studies estimation, writing up of paper, and seminar report, work on two other assignments, …

even when my mind is on what will happen tomorrow.

I regret having neglected my health because of the PhD. At the end of the day, the PhD isn’t worth anything when you fail in the health department. All I can do now is to pray that nothing is wrong with me.

I don’t even know why do I bother working so hard on the essays and assignments due? Good grades are far from my reach. And, honestly, why do I even care at this point in time?

Written by Jasmine

October 6, 2010 at 17:09

Leave a Reply

