keeping the dreams alive

really?

leave a comment »


At the end of the day, I suppose we are very much alone.

At the clinic, I struggled to think about someone I could talk to. I didn’t want to bother anyone.

I struggled.

At the end of the day, no one really cares.

It’s your life. Deal with it.

I just wished that I took better care of my health at the beginning of the year. At this moment in time, and for the rest of my life, health will take a priority. The PhD isn’t worth a sacrifice of my health.

It isn’t. At the end of the day, the PhD (to some or how I see some are taking it) is yet another game at play, where everyone compete against each other. I entered into the PhD for the purpose of learning. But, at times, I feel like I’m subjected to competition among peers.

Written by Jasmine

October 5, 2010 at 16:37

Posted in Fitness And Health, PhD

Leave a Reply

