keeping the dreams alive

being sentimental

leave a comment »


I was just looking through some old photos and videos on facebook, which brought tears to my eyes.

There was a video of us girls doing the “Yum Seng!” for Jess’s wedding. Among these girls, Xiaosi has become the next one to get married. That brought tears to my eyes. My friends around me have all grown up and I am really happy for these girls.

While I haven’t had time to talk to them often enough this year, I know that they will always be there for me at the end of the day. Yes, darn the PhD that really has seen me in the PhD room almost 24/7. Let’s just put it at an average of 12 to 15 hours a day. It’s this old group of girlfriends that I know will not be judgemental towards what I do. We’ve talked about all sorts of things. I know they are the ones I can always talk to without being judged.

I don’t know why I am feeling that sentimental tonight. In fact, I think I am feeling slightly feverish. Water to the rescue perhaps.

I miss them, as I am still finding my footing around here in Canberra, as I struggle to find friends I know I can always rely on. Of course there are. But, few and far between.

Written by Jasmine

September 28, 2010 at 01:18

Posted in Friends

Leave a Reply

