keeping the dreams alive

feeling the ♥

with 2 comments


I am thankful for the well wishes on my birthday that just ended a few minutes ago.

So, I’m officially 27. How does it feel? It doesn’t feel any different. I suppose it stopped feeling different after you hit 25. Besides, I spent the day working on the assignment in uni with my friends from the PhD. There really isn’t an option. That said, I am looking forward to seeing a couple of my friends tomorrow. The party will go on even though my assignment isn’t completed! I think I deserve a break after not having any since the start of the semester 😦

In all honesty, there are only a couple of things on my mind at the moment. On top of the priority/wish list is the wish to have my health back. Having gone to the doctor twice in two weeks, with a blood test, and a few more visits and tests pencilled in, I have realised there is nothing more important than health.

How did I let the health go haywire? Well, I suppose that’s beyond my control. What is within my control would have been the fact that I allowed the stamina to run a half marathon last year dwindle all the way to zilch at the moment.

So, hello forever 21 it is 🙂 (I’m thankful I do look younger than my age.)

Written by Jasmine

September 24, 2010 at 01:17

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy birthday! =)

    marianne

    September 24, 2010 at 14:44

    • thanks girlie. 🙂 hope all’s well on your end in perth!

      Jasmine

      September 24, 2010 at 15:42


Leave a Reply

